About Minor League Esports

Minor League Esports is an organization committed to providing fun, competitive, and professional gaming experiences for Rocket League players of all skill levels. Originally established in early 2016 as Rocket League’s premier community for lower-ranked players, MLE supports five leagues for a wide range of skill levels, and has plans to develop and grow the organization even further.

Within Minor League Esports, players compete in leagues based on their highest rank reached since Season 2 of Free-to-Play: Foundation League (0MMR – 1100MMR), Academy League (1100MMR – 1300MMR), Champion League (1300MMR – 1500MMR), Master League (1500MMR – 1700MMR) and Premier League (1700MMR+).

There are 32 franchises that participate in Minor League Esports, with each franchise fielding teams across the five competitive leagues*.  Our franchises are an integral part of the community. As players come and go, the franchise identities and histories remain, making for great stories and fierce rivalries.

Sound great?  If you can’t wait to be a part of our community, please fill out an application!

The Foundation and Premier League have 16 franchises due to limited players.